Wednesday, May 8, 2024
Gov. Usman Ahmed Ododo 100 Days In Office
HomeNewsConfluence NewsDekina PDP Chairman Suspended Over Alleged ₦19m Fraud, Other Misconduct

Dekina PDP Chairman Suspended Over Alleged ₦19m Fraud, Other Misconduct

Kogi PDP Sacks Chairman, Ejini Over Alleged ₦19m Fraud, Anti-Party Activities

The chairman of the People Democratic Party (PDP) in Dekina Local Government, Kogi State, Ibrahim Husseini, Ejini, has been suspended indefinitely over allegations of misappropriating ₦19 million from the party’s account, issuing threats to members, and engaging in anti-party activities during the last gubernatorial election.

In a letter of suspension and vote of no confidence dated January 21, the party officials state that the chairman’s suspension follows resolutions from the LG Working Committee, accusing him of disrespecting established party protocols and institutions.

“We, the Local Government and Ward Executives of Dekina Local Government Area, Kogi State, suspended you as Party Divisional Chairman on January 15, 2024, following a vote of no confidence by the majority executive at both local and ward levels.

“This decision stems from your mismanagement of party funds, open threats to executive members, and involvement in anti-party activities, particularly evident during the last Presidential and State Governorship elections in the State.

“You are hereby instructed to submit all party materials in your possession to the divisional Secretary of the party. Your actions have hindered the progress of the party by not adhering to the provisions of the party constitution,” the letter read.

Signatories of the vote of confidence at both the local and ward levels include Secretary, Ademu Yusuf; Assistant Secretary, Attai Joseph; Legal Adviser, Jacob Atadoga; Auditor, John Bala Amedu; Financial Secretary, Usman Enema; Treasurer, Salisu Shehu; Youth Leader, Ayuba Amedu, and Ex-Official, Danjuma Muhammed.

Others include Women Leader, Alima Abuh; PRO 2, Omata Kebiru; Vice Chairman, Salami Muhammed Omede.

Ward Chairmen who voted on confidence include Enefola Benjamin (Ojikpalada), Nasir Amodu (Egume), Echudu Sunday (Emewe), Egah Yahaya (Ogbabede), Suleiman Ameloko (Oagnenigu), Dido Wada (Iyale), Daniel Abimaje (Odu II), Obaka Adohu, and Noah Yusuf (Odu I).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Gov. Usman Ahmed Ododo 100 Days In Office

Most Popular

Recent Comments