Skip to content
Home » PDP Approves Caretaker Committee For Kano, Kogi

PDP Approves Caretaker Committee For Kano, Kogi

The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party has approved the composition of Kano and Kogi States Caretaker Committees to run the affairs of their respective chapters for a period not exceeding 90 days.

A statement issued by PDP National Publicity Secretary, Debo Ologunagba, on Wednesday said this action was carried out on behalf of the National Executive Committee, pursuant to the provisions of the party’s Constitution.

According to the statement, members of the Kano State PDP Caretaker Committee appointed are: Alhaji Mai Adamu Mustapha – Chairman, and Barr. Baba Lawal Aliyu – Secretary.

Other members include Ibrahim A. Dan’Iya, Prof. Muntari Y. Banana, Hon. Aminu A. Jingau, Barr. Habibu Adamu, Auwalu Ibrahim Dan’Zubuwa, Abubakar Gwarmai, Kabiru Bello Dandago, Haj. Ladidi Dan’Galan, and Auwalu Mukhtar Maibiscuit.

Those appointed to lead the Kogi Chapter for the stipulated time are: Sen. Danjuma La’ah – Chairman and Sen. Phillip Gyunka – Secretary.

Others include Hon. Joshua Adejoh, Hon. Sunday Shigaba, Paul Ukwenya, Hon. Gabriel Olorunnipa, Hon. Mo Sule, Chief Dayo Akande, Hon. Tola Ade, Audu Idris, Sheidu O. Abara, Bilikisu Onusaga, Abiola Olajubu, and Grace Atawodi.

The NWC urged all leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of PDP in Kano and Kogi States to remain united and continue to work together for the progress of the Party in the State.

Recall that the Kano and Kogi States Working Committees have completed their tenure. Consequently, the PDP NWC appointed Caretaker Committees for the interim period.

The Party will conduct an election at a later date to establish a substantive State Working Committee in Kano and Kogi States.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *