Wednesday, January 31, 2024
Google search engine
HomeNewsConfluence NewsCommissioner Designate: Wemi Jones Absent As Kogi Assembly Screens, Confirms 15 Out...

Commissioner Designate: Wemi Jones Absent As Kogi Assembly Screens, Confirms 15 Out Of 16

Kogi State House of Assembly has approved the appointments of 15 out of the 16 Commissioner nominees forwarded by Governor Usman Ododo.

The 16th Commissioner nominee, Mr Wemi Jones, was unavoidably absent and would be screened on the 31st of January, 2024.

The Speaker, Rt Hon Aliyu Umar Yusuf disclosed this while reading the report of Committee of whole on the floor of the House.

Yusuf had earlier read a letter from Governor Usman Ododo requesting the House to screen and confirm the nominees, stating the necessary constitutional provisions for the act.

The nominees who were screened at the committee of whole and confirmed as Kogi State Commissioners are:
1. Farouk Danlami (Lokoja)
2. Salami Ozigi-Deedat (Okehi)
3. Engr Basiru Abubakar Gegu (Kogi)
4. Dr Adams Abdulaziz (Okene)
5. Engr Joseph Oluwasegun Stephen (Yagba West)
6. Barr Muzi Yinus Abdullahi (Okene)
7. Rabiatu Okute (Dekina)
8. Kingsley Femi Fanwo (Mopamuro)
9. Fatima Momoh (Okehi)
10. Engr Mohammed A Yusuf (Adavi)
11. Timothy Ojoma (Ibaji)
12. Sunday Faleke (Ijumu)
13. Abanika Taye (Ajaokuta)
14. Asiwaju Idris Asiru (Yagba East)
15. Mohammed Adbulmutalib (Okene).

The Speaker, Kogi State House of Assembly. Rt. Hon Aliyu Umar Yusuf urged the Commissioners to work hard for the development of the State.

The House adjourned till January 31st.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments