Skip to content
Home » Mopamuro LGA Traditional Council Harps On Unity And Development

Mopamuro LGA Traditional Council Harps On Unity And Development

As Mopamuro Local Government Area Traditional Council meeting holds under the leadership of Elulu of Mopa and Chairman of the Traditional Council, His Royal Majesty, Oba (Dr.) Muyiwa Ibeun; the council harped on unity and development in its meeting that held on Wednesday in Mopa Traditional Palace.

The meeting which was also attended by Alamuro of Amuro, His Royal Highness (HRH), Oba (Engr.) Modupe Alfred Auidogbon. In his opening remark, he congratulated Oba Ibeun on his emergence and coronation as the Elulu of Mopa.

He also congratulated other Chiefs who were recently graded, part of which are HRH Oba Oloruntoba Reuben Faromo, the Oba of Ikeji; also Oba of Okedagun and Balogun of Mopa (HRH) Rt. Hon. Olafemi Clarence and others.

Oba Ibeun during his speech appreciated the Chiefs, stressing that they are his colleagues in the development of Mopamuro.

He urged them as custodians of the people to entrench the spirt of unity that Mopamuro is known for to ease development.

He added the Mopamuro LGA Traditional Council is the structure recognized by the government to relate with the Traditional Chiefs, hence part of the importance of the unity.

Oba Aiyedogbon emphasized on the need for unity, says it is when the traditional council is united they can bring development and growth for Mopamuro.

The Adetula of Ilai, Oba Ibilaiye Samuel thanked Oba Ibeun for all efforts swinging into action with ideologies and projects that will make Mopamuro great again.

The Baale of Patia, HRH, Rotimi Omokore applauds Oba Ibeun for his approach to leadership, ask other Obas to work with for the growth of the land.

The Traditional Chiefs unanimously appreciate the Government of Kogi State under the leadership of His Excellency, Usman Ahmed Ododo seek for more of his collaboration and support for the continuous development of the State.


Other Obas in attendance are Their Royal Highnesses, Olude of Takete-Ide Amuro, (Oba) Philip Ebilakun; Ajugbonjagun of Orokere Amuro, Oba Micheal Arogbonlo; Otunba of Mopa, Oba David Saul Olojo; Adetula II of Ilai, Oba Samuel Abayomi Ibilaye; Oluagba of Agbajogun Amuro, Oba Julius Sunday Caleb and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *